Loneliness

The world is so big, yet I am alone.
Nowhere to go; nowhere to call home.
I am so fragile and my heart is so soft.
If you don’t hold my hand then I will get lost.

And when there is no one by my side.
In my head is where I reside–
And in my head is where I think,
“Everyone really does hate me.”
Secrets, lies, and conspiracies,
About what everyone believes.
Do they think I would be better off dead?
In my head, their thoughts have been read.
They think I talk too much!
Come on! Shut the fuck up!
They think I have poor boundaries.
Why would you say all of those things?
They think you have a wall built way too high!
They can see it from the moon way past the sky–

When I tell them “I’m sorry” too much–
Again with this? Shut the fuck up!
And you can’t imagine the things I’ve endured.
And because of them, I am so insecure.
And I am all alone in this great big world–
And maybe I will never bloom; be forever curled–
Into a tight ball never to open–
Maybe my heart will be forever broken.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started